Oops! I wish I hadn’t said that! Dating Tips

13872539-young-woman-with-doubtful-expression-and-question-marks-over-her-head

Remember, the way you communicate will give the person you are sitting across from during a dinner date a wonderful glimpse into who you are. Learning how to fine tune your dating communication will be the single most important factor that draws her near or repels him away. Learning how to filter thoughts from your mind to your mouth takes work for many of us. Single men and women need to remember when you are on a date it only takes one slip of the tongue to say something that kills the mood. Learning how to play it smooth and keep all those opinionated thoughts to yourself for the time being can be challenging but will prove to be the right move in the long run.

Going on an extended commentary about who you know, what you have done and what you have can send messages to the opposite sex that you are needy and insecure. Learning how to be thoughtful about what comes out of your mouth takes self awareness. Self awareness is something that many singles need assistance with. The last thing you want to project on a date is that you are self centered. I realize your inability to manage this may be due to nervousness.

To learn how to reign in that nervous energy and understand precisely what to say and not to say on dates contact me for a one-on-one at karla@ninegps.com. Visit me at

© Copyright 2012 Karla Moore. All Rights Reserved.

2 thoughts on “Oops! I wish I hadn’t said that! Dating Tips

  1. My friends once gave the same advice, but I quickly learned that reining myself in is not being myself. I would hate to get to date 3 or four an she still won’t have an idea of the monsters within lol. Just seems dishonest to me.

  2. It does seem dishonest for most people. Some people are so unaware how they come off that they need to reevaluate their position. It is only helpful to make adjustments when a person is tired of pushing people away. Thanks for your response.

Leave a comment